BAFTA Scotland deadline looming

TOMORROW is the deadline for entries to this year’s BAFTA Scotland Awards.

Comprising 16 categories, the awards – say the organisers – seek to celebrate “excellence and achievement in the Scottish moving image industries”.

The winners will be accounced on November 8, at a black-tie ceremony in Glasgow.

The categories are:

* News and current affairs programme
* Factual programme or feature
* Factual programme series
* Entertainment programme
* Television drama
* Children’s programme
* Feature film
* Directing in film or television drama
* Acting performance in television
* Acting performance in film
* Writing in film or television drama
* Short film
* Animation
* Game
* Web
* Interactive