Science prize for BBC Scotland radio programme

BBC Scotland has been named among the winners at an awards ceremony celebrating science journalism.

The Digital Human, produced by BBC Scotland for BBC Radio 4, has won the Royal Society Radio Prize at the Association of British Science Writers Awards 2013. The award is presented annually to the best scripted/edited radio programme or podcast.

The production team for The Digital Human comprised Peter McManus, Victoria McArthur, Kate Bissell and Elizabeth Duffy. The exec producer was David Stenhouse and the presenter was Dr Aleks Krotoski.