Media Release: Poppyscotland supporting Our Heroes Raceday at Ayr Racecourse this Friday

27500_Ayr-Racecourse-crowds

THE penultimate flat meeting of the 2010 season at Ayr Racecourse takes place on Friday 22 October – the Poppyscotland Supporting Our Heroes Raceday.

There are seven races scheduled, with the first, the European Breeders’ Fund/Scottish Poppy Appeal Maiden Stakes over a mile, and this could prove to be one of the best races on the day with leading southern and northern stables alike sending promising juveniles to compete for the £7,000 prize fund.

More two year-olds will be in action for the second race on the card, the Gmc Corsehill Nursery Handicap over six furlongs for horses who have already run three times or more and already have a handicap rating.

Experienced horses will compete for the feature race of the day – the Daily Record Handicap at 4.40pm. Run over one mile two furlongs this should be a competitive affair with leading Scottish trainers including Jim Goldie, Linda Perratt and Peter Monteith all likely to have runners.

The battle for the jockeys, trainers and owners championships at Ayr for the season are hotting up with Paul Hanagan (pictured above) and Jim Goldie leading the way in their respective tables while the owners race is wide open.

The first race on Friday is due off at 2.25pm and gates will open at 12.25pm.

Ayr also races on Saturday 30 October – the John Smith’s Raceday.

For further information please contact Iain Ferguson on 07795 565691.

 www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

Ayr Racecourse and the associated Western House Hotel are founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the wealth and rich diversity of entrepreneurial talent and business excellence that abounds here within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council, and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Frazer Coogans Solicitors senior partner Norman Geddes is executive chair of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and managing director is public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services proprietor Murdoch MacDonald.

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
Westgale Ltd Building Contractors http://www.westgale.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
JB Management – Training Providers http://www.jb-management.com
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

MEDIA RELEASE posted by Fame Publicity Services. You too can post media releases (aka press releases) on allmediascotland.com. For more information, email here.

Contact: Murdoch MacDonald
Phone: 01292 281498
Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Website: http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com