Media Release: Western House Hotel receives Four Gold Star Award from VisitScotland


PURE gold! That’s Western House Hotel at Ayr Racecourse after VisitScotland bestowed the prestigious Four Gold Star Award on the celebrated venue.

Already an AA four star-rated hotel, this second accolade was confirmed after VisitScotland representatives secretly visited Western House.

VisitScotland regional director, Annique Armstrong, said: “Establishments such as the Western House Hotel really are the leading lights in the region when it comes to exceptional quality and service in accommodation provision.

“Hotels play a vital part in bringing millions of visitors and billions of pounds to the Scottish economy, so it is right that they are recognised in this way.

“The rewards of these Gold Stars will be reaped not only by the Western House Hotel, but also by their customers and by extension Scottish tourism as a whole, as we work together to encourage visitors to Scotland to stay longer and spend more.”

Western House Hotel general manager, Malcolm Balish, said: “It’s a great honour to have been awarded four Gold Stars by VisitScotland, and further testimony to the great staff we have here.

“Since opening just over five years ago, Western House has set incredibly high standards that have seen award upon award bestowed on the hotel, including Scottish Wedding Hotel of the Year three years in a row and earlier this year we scooped five titles at the Scottish Hotel Awards.

“We work hard as a team to maintain and improve our already high standards, and the gold stars are the icing on the cake for us.”

The gold star award was introduced by VisitScotland last year to highlight establishments within the Quality Assurance Scheme that strive to exceed customer expectations and take an innovative and proactive approach to customer care.

Gold stars are accessible to properties of any star grade, the awards recognise those establishments that show commitment to quality and service across the board, from the warmth of welcome to the final farewell.

For further information please contact Iain Ferguson on 07795 565691 or Malcolm Balish, general manager, Western House Hotel on 01292 294990.



Western House Hotel and the associated Ayr Racecourse are founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the wealth and rich diversity of entrepreneurial talent and business excellence that abounds here within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council, and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Frazer Coogans Solicitors senior partner Norman Geddes is executive chair of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and managing director is public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services proprietor Murdoch MacDonald.

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
Westgale Ltd Building Contractors http://www.westgale.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
JB Management – Training Providers http://www.jb-management.com
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

MEDIA RELEASE posted by Fame Publicity Services. You too can post media releases (aka press releases) on allmediascotland.com. For more information, email here.


Contact: Murdoch MacDonald
Phone: 01292 281498
Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Website: http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com