Media Release: Ayr Spice Indian restaurant, Minishant, offers special Valentine

28706_Mafiz-Ali

CELEBRITY TV chef, Mafiz Ali, has concocted an enchantingly romantic menu at Ayr Spice Indian Restaurant in Minishant, South Ayrshire to celebrate St Valentine‘s Day on Monday 14 February.

And the restaurant’s history and beautiful setting will add additional touches of spice and romance to what will undoubtedly be a night to remember for everyone fortunate enough to be there.

For Ayr Spice Indian Cuisine is housed in the fine old red sandstone Memorial church at the entrance to the picturesque village of Minishant, five miles south of Ayr on the A77. The church was erected by the thread magnate Sir Peter Coats of nearby Auchendrane, in loving memory of his wife Glorianna, who died in 1877.

The special St Valentine’s Day menu will be available from Friday 11 February to Saturday 19 February by prior booking only.

*    *    *

Ayr Spice

St. Valentine’s Day Menu

£17.95 per person

(This menu is available only on prior booking)

Papadom with assorted pickle tray

Starters – a choice of:

Honey chicken
(diced chicken stuffed with peshwari and honey)

Aloo Salad with dim and special herbs
(lightly spiced mashed potato and aubergine)

Bilati Bagun
(Bangladeshi fish cooked with aromatic herbs, spiced with a secret recipe in stuffed beef-tomatoes)

Gorom Murgh Salad with sesame and honey dressing (chicken salad)

Main Courses:

Murgi Massala
(breast of chicken stuffed with special spicy mashed potatoes)

Lamb (Moulovi Bazaar Style)
(lamb with aubergine and cucumber in Bangladeshi spices)

Freshly grilled Murgh with a tomato, herb and lemon olive oil sauce (chicken)

Machli Sizzler
(a famous dish in Bangladesh, served in a sizzler -Choose from medium or hot salmon prepared in our special spices)

Side Dish: Mixed vegetable bhagi (lightly spiced)

Accompaniments:

Fried Rice
Pilau Rice
Naan Bread (choice of peshwari, garlic, vegetable or cheese and onion flavours)

Dessert:

Gulab Jam

A choice of Indian Massala Tea, Coffee or a glass of Port Wine to finish.

Ayr Spice Indian Cuisine
22 Ayr Road
Minishant
Ayrshire KA19 8EX

Telephone: 01292 441413

Web: http://www.ayrspice.co.uk

*    *     *

Issued by the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the wealth and rich diversity of entrepreneurial talent and business excellence that abounds here within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council, and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Frazer Coogans Commercial Solicitors senior partner Norman Geddes is executive chair of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and managing director is public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services proprietor Murdoch MacDonald.

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
Westgale Ltd Building Contractors http://www.westgale.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
JB Management – Training Providers http://www.jb-management.com
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

MEDIA RELEASE posted by Fame Publicity Services. You too can post media releases (aka press releases) on allmediascotland.com. For more information, email here.

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Contact: Murdoch MacDonald
Phone: 01292 281498
Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Website: http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com