Media Release: Saints and Sinners Racenight at Ayr Racecourse boosts Scottish charities


SCOTTISH charities received a shot in the arm from last year’s busiest-ever Saints and Sinners Racenight at Ayr Racecourse.

Over 10,000 attended the night last June which mixed racing with a performance from Alexandra Burke after the last race.

Almost £34,000 was raised for charity and will be distributed among the many charities the Saints and Sinners committee support.

Ayr Racecourse finance director, David Brown, handed over a cheque to Fred Macaulay from the Saints and Sinners Committee and former Miss Scotland, Aisling Pearson, before the recent Ayrshire Chamber of Commerce dinner at the racecourse.

Philip Martin, racing convenor for Saints and Sinners, commented: “This fantastic contribution reflects Ayr’s hard work and terrific support from racegoers. Saints and Sinners looks forward to working with Ayr’s management to continue to grow the meeting and expand the amount we raise for over 120 small Scottish charities each year.”

Saints and Sinners Racenight was moved to Ayr from Hamilton in 2008 after 42 years at the Lanarkshire track and is now Ayr’s third busiest fixture of the season.

David Brown commented: “Saints and Sinners Racenight has grown year on year since relocating at Ayr – we are delighted that the public support the event in such large numbers and that this results in an increase in what the individual charities receive.”

Saints and Sinners Racenight 2011 will be held on Friday 17 June.

For further information please contact Iain Ferguson on 07795 565691.

Ayr Racecourse and the associated Western House Hotel are founder members of The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.


The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the wealth and rich diversity of entrepreneurial talent and business excellence that abounds here within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel, Turnberry Golf Resort and South Ayrshire Council. Member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Frazer Coogans Commercial Solicitors senior partner Norman Geddes is executive chair of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and managing director is public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services proprietor, Murdoch MacDonald.

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.westernhousehotel.co.uk
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
Westgale Ltd Building Contractors http://www.westgale.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
JB Management – Training Providers http://www.jb-management.com
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

MEDIA RELEASE posted by Fame Publicity Services. You too can post media releases (aka press releases) on allmediascotland.com. For more information, email here.

Contact: Murdoch MacDonald
Phone: 01292 281498
Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Website: http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com