Media Release: Special menu created for Mother’s Day


CELEBRITY TV, chef Mafiz Ali, has created a special Mother’s Day menu at his haute cuisine Indian Restaurant in Minishant, Ayrshire.

As always, Mafiz’s food will be a sheer delight, and the wonderful setting of Ayr Spice Restaurant in the converted Memorial Church in Minishant will provide an ideal setting for what will undoubtedly prove a memorable occasion for all diners this weekend.

Ayr Spice Indian Restaurant

Mother’s Day Menu

£17.95 per person

(This menu is only available on prior booking)

Papadoms with assorted pickle tray


Honey Chicken
(diced chicken stuffed with peshwari and honey)

Aloo Salad with dim and special herbs
(lightly spiced mashed potato and aubergine)

Bilati Bagun
(Bangladeshi fish cooked with aromatic herbs and spiced with Mafiz’s secret recipe in stuffed beef tomatoes)

Gorom Murgh Salad with sesame and honey dressing
(Chicken Salad)


Murghi Massala
(breast of chicken stuffed with special spicy mashed potatoes)

Lamb (Moulovi Bazaar Style)
(Lamb with aubergine and cucumber in Bangladeshi spices)

Freshly Grilled Murgh with a tomato herb and lemon olive oil sauce

Machli Sizzler
(A famous dish in Bangladesh served in a sizzler. Choose from medium or hot salmon prepared in our special spices)


Mixed Vegetable Bhaji (lightly spiced)


Fried, Pilau or Boiled Rice

Naan Breads: Choice of peshwari, garlic, cheese & onion or vegetable flavours


A choice of Gulab jam, Indian masala tea, coffee or a glass of port to finish.

*    *    *

Ayr Spice Indian Restaurant
The Old Minishant Memorial Church
22 Ayr Road
KA19 8EX

Tel: 01292 441413
Web: www.ayrspice.co.uk

*    *    *

Issued by the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.


The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the wealth and rich diversity of entrepreneurial talent and business excellence that abounds here within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council, and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Frazer Coogans Commercial Solicitors senior partner Norman Geddes is executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and managing director is public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services proprietor Murdoch MacDonald.

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
Westgale Ltd Building Contractors http://www.westgale.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
JB Management – Training Providers http://www.jb-management.com
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

MEDIA RELEASE issued by Fame Publicity. You too can post your story ideas for journalists (aka Press or media releases), on allmediascotland.com. Email info@allmediascotland.com for more information.

Contact: Murdoch MacDonald
Phone: 01292 281498
Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Website: http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com