Media Release: Jungle queen, Stacey, and The Overtones headline Ayr Racecourse shows

X Factor 2010 Contestant Glamour Shoot 29-09-09

X FACTOR finalist, and ‘Queen of the Jungle’, Stacey Solomon, is to headline the after-racing entertainment at this year’s Saints and Sinners Racenight at Ayr Racecourse on Friday 17 June.

And doo wop boy band, The Overtones, will top the bill at Champagne GH Mumm Ladies Night on Saturday 6 August.

Stacey will follow in the footsteps of fellow X Factor finalist, Alexandra Burke, who performed at Saints and Sinners last year.

Since coming third in X Factor in December 2009 Stacey has gone on to win the 2010 ‘I’m A Celebrity Get Me Out Of Here’ and appeared on many television shows.

The support act at the racecourse will be the Coverboys performing many boy band hits from recent years. The Floorstompers, featuring Jim Prime from Deacon Blue, will appear in the Horseshoe Bar.

Ayr Racecourse marketing manager, Lindsey Smith, said: “We thought long and hard about who to book for Saints and Sinners and feel we have come up with a winner in Stacey.

“She is immensely popular and we are looking forward to a very busy evening.”

To secure the Overtones is a major coup for Racecourse bosses, with the five singers’ first album, ‘Good Ol’ Fashioned Love’, having been in the album charts for 24 weeks reaching a high of number three and going platinum in the process.

The Ayr gig will precede a major UK tour later in the year which includes a show at the London Palladium, and Lindsey added: “We are very lucky to have been able to attract a band like The Overtones for Champagne GH Mumm Ladies Night.

“Their album is one of the best-selling of the year so far and with their television appearances on prime time shows like Dancing On Ice they have really captured the imagination of the British public.”

For more information on Saints and Sinners Racenight or Champagne GH Mumm Ladies Night call 01292 264179 or go online at www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk

For further information please contact Iain Ferguson on 07795-565691.

Ayr Racecourse and the associated Western House Hotel are founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.


The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the wealth and rich diversity of entrepreneurial talent and business excellence that abounds here within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel, Turnberry Golf Resort and South Ayrshire Council. Member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Frazer Coogans Commercial Solicitors senior partner, Norman Geddes, is executive chair of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and managing director is public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services proprietor, Murdoch MacDonald.

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.westernhousehotel.co.uk
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
Westgale Ltd Building Contractors http://www.westgale.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
JB Management – Training Providers http://www.jb-management.com
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

MEDIA RELEASE posted by Fame Publicity Services. You too can post media releases (aka press releases) on allmediascotland.com. For more information, email here.


Contact: Murdoch MacDonald
Phone: 01292 281498
Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Website: http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com