Pearson elected vice-chair of CIPR Scotland

THE Scotland division of the Chartered Institute of Public Relations has elected a new vice-chair, who will, next year, be automatically appointed chair.

Katrine Pearson has been chosen vice-chair to work with chair, Laura Sutherland. It follows the group’s annual general meeting, held last night in Edinburgh and attended by 45 of the CIPR’s 831 Scots members.

Pearson is an associate director at 3X1 Public Relations. She joined the committee as vice-chair, unopposed. Sutherland continues for a second term as group chair, Grant Thoms remains as treasurer and Joe Walton returns as secretary. Laura Berry, Kenny MacDonald, Candace Watermeyer and Ruth Fry continue on the committee.

Seven new members joined the committee: Andrew Watson, Elaine Fee, Gráinne Byrne, Matthew Pittam, Minty Woolgar, Sandra Steele and Zevi Watmough.