Matthews new PR chair

ThHE Scottish branch of the Chartered Institute of Public Relations has a new chair.

Following the CIPR Scotland’s annual general meeting, Carol Matthews of Matthews Marketing succeeds Tom Fox, of the Scottish Prison Service.

Chris Bell, of Wave PR, is the new vice chair, while David Russell, of East Lothian Council, and Jane Robson, from the Scottish Government, were elected secretary and treasurer, respectively.

The committee comprises: David Sawyer, of Weber Shandwick; Paula McNulty, from Napier University; Ilya Scott, of Real PR; Sarah O’Loughlin, from Amey; Elaine Henderson, based at West Lothian Council; Emma Diamond, from IAS SMARTS; William Ancell, from Seafish; Indigo PR’s Alex Orr; and Kate Trussler, from Platform PR.

Guest speaker at the AGM was Charles McGhee, editor of The Herald.