Media Release: World Media Awards – for international content-driven advertising – open for entries


ENTRIES for World Media Awards (hosted by the World Media Group*) have opened today.

The global World Media Awards (WMAs) are the only awards that celebrate the effectiveness of cross-platform, cross-border, content-driven advertising.

How to enter: Entry to the WMAs at is totally free but entrants have the option to make a voluntary donation to Reporters Without Borders.

Ad campaigns must be content-driven and have intentionally targeted audiences in at least four countries, with 75 per cent of activity having been implemented in 2016.

All categories can be entered by advertisers and their media, PR and creative agencies while media owners are only permitted to enter the new Entertainment and Media category directly.

There is no requirement for campaigns to have run in any of the World Media Group brands. The closing date for entries is Thursday 16th February 2017.

Judging: To reflect the importance of collaboration in creating successful international, content-driven advertising campaigns, the independent jury will number 30 heavyweight judges from brands, agencies and media owners and is presided over by three co-heads: Ian Armstrong, Global  advertising general manager, Jaguar Land Rover, Sanjay Nazerali, global chief strategy officer with Carat Global, and Raquel Bubar, director T Brand Studio International at The New York Times. The full list of judges is available on the website.

Categories: There will be eight award categories and a Grand Prix selected by the jury from amongst the category winners, as follows:

· Automotive

· Corporate influencer

· Financial services

· Foreign direct investment and economic development

· Lifestyle and luxury

· (New) Media and entertainment

· Technology and telecoms

· Travel and tourism

Winners’ perks: All category winners will see their work celebrated in an advertising campaign valued at €500K which will run across the World Media Group’s leading international media brands: The Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Time, Quartz, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Fortune, Forbes, The Economist and Bloomberg. In addition, a number of the winning case studies will be published in the World Media Awards showcase on the World Media Group website.

Awards event: The winners of the Awards will be announced at the exclusive World Media Awards Reception at the Ham Yard Hotel in London on Thursday 6th April 2017.

All shortlisted entrants will receive two free tickets to join the celebration as guests of the World Media Group, and additional tickets will be available for purchase.

Media contact: Susan Perolls at Loudmouth PR: T 020 7981 9858,

M 07904 236060, E

*About the World Media Group: It is a strategic alliance of the world’s leading publications which incorporates Bloomberg Media, The Economist, Forbes, Fortune, National Geographic, Newsweek, Quartz, The New York Times, TIME and The Wall Street Journal. Its aim is to promote award-winning journalism and the role of international media.


MEDIA RELEASE issued by Loudmouth PR. You too can share your stories (aka press or media releases), on Email here for more information.

Check out for your very own media releases feed…

Check out too

Stay connected with our various twitter feeds: CharitiesDrinkEducationEnergyFashionFilmFoodGardensLegalMotorsMusicOutdoorsPropertyScience and Sports. And not forgetting FinanceTheatreTravelFestivalsVisual ArtsAberdeenDundeeEdinburghGlasgowInvernessPerth and Stirling.

To catch up on all the media releases recently posted on to, you need only click the link icon that you see towards the bottom right of our two media release ‘gateway boxes’. 

Link iconIt’s this icon, here. It’s your route straight into the rich archive.


Loudmouth PR contact details…

Contact: Susan Perolls