It

29905_Jim-Goldie-pres

Jim Goldie bagged a major awards haul following the recent Coral Scottish Grand National Festival at Ayr Racecourse.

The Uplawmoor based trainer won both the coveted Isle of Skye Blended Scotch Whisky Top Scottish Jumps and Flat Trainer Awards for 2010-2011 and was presented with trophies and a bottle of 50 year old Isle of Skye. Jim also landed the 2010-2011 Ayr Jumps Trainer Championship, again sponsored by Isle of Skye, and won a bottle of 21 year old Isle of Skye.

The top jockey of the 2010-2011 jumps season at Ayr was Graham Lee with Mr & Mrs Raymond Anderson Green the top owners. Both these titles also carried a bottle of Isle of Skye 21 year old as the prize.

Ian Macleod Distillers director of marketing Iain Weir made the presentations and said: “What a fantastic achievement by Jim Goldie to capture these titles with the opposition being so strong. He is equally at home on the flat or over jumps as these awards prove.

“It is also fitting that the Owners and Jockeys titles were won by such high profile figures as the Anderson Greens and Graham Lee. We at Ian Macleod Distillers are delighted to be associated with these awards as we continue to support Scottish racing.”

And Ayr Racecourse sales and marketing manager Lindsey Smith added: “Everyone at Ayr Racecourse in indebted to Ian Macleod Distillers for sponsoring these awards. Congratulation to Jim Ray and Anita Anderson Green and Graham for their successes.”

For further information please contact Iain Ferguson on 07795-565691.

LINK:

www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk

Ayr Racecourse and the associated Western House Hotel are founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the wealth and rich diversity of entrepreneurial talent and business excellence that abounds here within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel, Turnberry Golf Resort and South Ayrshire Council. Member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Frazer Coogans Commercial Solicitors senior partner Norman Geddes is executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and managing director is public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services proprietor Murdoch MacDonald.

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk 
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk       
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk 
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk       
Western House Hotel http://www.westernhousehotel.co.uk      
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk       
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk  
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com       
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com       
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk       
Westgale Ltd Building Contractors http://www.westgale.co.uk        
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com       
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com       
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk      
JB Management – Training Providers http://www.jb-management.com
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk       
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com    
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk     
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com 
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com 
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com  
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk        
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com  

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com 

 

Contact: Murdoch MacDonald
Phone: 01292 281498
Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Website: http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com

Terms & Conditions | Cookies | Contact Us